Poem: What I’m Doing

Here is a poem that is meant to inspire encouragement as you go through life. You don’t automatically become perfect at everything you do – it has to start somewhere.

____________________________________________________________________________

I don’t know what I’m doing

In this mixed-up life

I don’t know what I’m chasing

Or how to realize

How to get where I’m going

That’s not something I know,

Not professional, I wish I was

But here we go.

I’m gonna forge ahead,

Like I know what I’m doing.

I’m gonna take charge,

Like I know the rules.

I’m gonna raise my voice,

And be kind but firm.

I’m gonna be professional

Because I’m going to learn.


One response to “Poem: What I’m Doing”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started